State of Arizona
Board of Technical Registration Professional Renewal Form

1110 W. Washington, Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007
(602) 364-4930 FAX: (602) 364-4931 www.azbtr.gov

All areas of this form must be completed or renewal will
be returned and may result in penalty fees being added.

Please complete the following:

BUSINESS/EMPLOYER: HOME:
Name: Name:

Email: Email:
Address: Address:
City,State, Zip: City,State,Zip:
Phone: Phone:

Birth Date: Soc. Sec.# :

(Birth Date and Social Security # are optional if provided to the Board with prior renewal)

Please Return This Renewal Form With Your Payment For:

Registration No: Renewal Fee : $195.00
Category: Penalty :
Current Expiration Date: Total Submitted : $195.00

Any renewal fee received after the expiration date shown will be subject to a penalty fee. The penalty
fee is $32.50 during the first 12 months of delinquency.

Exemption from payment of Renewal Fee:
Check one: [] Please place my license in Inactive status [] Please place my license in Retired status
| understand that:

* | cannot perform or practice services in the State of Arizona while in this status;

+ | will not have to pay renewal fees while in this status;

* | may request return to Active status at any time by filling out a short form application and payment of a three year
renewal fee as long as | continue to practice in the profession, either in another jurisdiction or in in an exempt
position;

* | understand that the Board may require re-examination after 5 years of non-practice ( A.R.S. 32-127(H));

* lunderstand that if | am in Expired status, | cannot place my license in Inactive or Retired status.

Questions to be completed by all registrants:

Have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor other than a minor traffic O YES 0 NO
violation since your last renewal? If you answer yes, you must attach the
official court documents.

NOTE: Alcohol and drug-related offenses that occur when driving or riding in an automobile (i.e., DUI, DWI, OWI, etc) are NOT
considered minor traffic violations.

Has any regulatory agency determined that you violated any of their statutes or L1 YES L0 NO
rules pertaining to practice of your profession?

Have you been disciplined by any regulatory agency since your last renewal? O vyes [O No
Do you have any pending investigation by any regulatory agency at this time? O vyes [O NoO
For any questions answered yes, please provide written explanation and attach relevant documentation.

Making a false unsworn statement is a misdemeanor punishable by fine or imprisonment. A.R.S. 13-2704.

Signature: Date:

Internal Use only: Criminal History Check Completed

Receipt Number: Amount Paid: hib Euarther Aetion Required H

Further Information Required [ |
Revised 4/2/14 Initials:
Date:




State of Arizona
BOARD OF TECHNICAL REGISTRATION

1110 W. Washington e Suite 240 e Phoenix, Arizona 85007 e (602) 364-4930 e FAX: (602) 364-4931e www.azbtr.gov

*F*FATTENTION***

Effective July 20, 2011, the Arizona State Legislature modified A.R.S. § 41-1080, (Licensing
and fingerprint clearance card eligibility; authorized presence; documentation; applicability;
definitions) to require applicants for state licensure and licensure renewal to submit photographic
identification with their applications to all state licensing boards and commissions. (See: H.B.
2102.)

This law does not apply to applicants who are citizens of foreign countries and do not need to
reside in Arizona to use a state license. The law also does not apply to applicants who reside in
other states or jurisdictions and hold a similar professional license in that state or jurisdiction and
are not planning to reside in Arizona.

The Arizona State Board of Technical Registration understands that you may have already
submitted documentation with your application for registration to the Board, verifying your
lawful presence in the United States. However, unless you are exempt from the requirements of
A.R.S. §41-1080 as listed above, or you have already submitted a photograph in support of an
application filed after March 2008, we request that you send us the required photograph to
complete your registration/renewal process.

Please submit to the Board a “government issued document that contains (your) photograph,” as
soon as possible, so as not to delay the issuance or renewal of your registration.

The government issued documents you may submit include a copy of the following:

e An Arizona driver’s license issued after 1996, or an Arizona nonoperating
identification license.

e A driver’s license issued by a state that verifies lawful presence in the United

States. Excludes the following states: WA, IL, UT, NM

A United States passport.

A foreign passport with a United States visa.

An 1-94 form with a photograph.

A United States citizenship and immigrations services employment authorization

document or refugee travel document.

e A United States certificate of naturalization.

e A United States certificate of citizenship.

Please contact the Board if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for your
consideration.



	Name: 
	Name_2: 
	Email: 
	Email_2: 
	Address: 
	Address_2: 
	CityStateZip: 
	CityStateZip_2: 
	Phone: 
	Phone_2: 
	Birth Date: 
	Soc Sec: 
	Renewal Fee: 195.00
	Penalty: 
	Total Submitted: 195
	Date: 
	Registration #: 
	dicsipline: 
	current expiration: 
	Check Box1: Off
	Check Box2: Off
	Group 1: Off
	Group 2: Off
	Group 3: Off
	Group 4: Off


