CONTROLLING PERSON APPLICATION FORM

APPLICATION & INITIAL REGISTRATION FEE \$ 260.00

Application fee includes the first three-years of registration.

Please type or print <u>legibly</u> in ink

Please make checks payable to "Arizona Board of Technical Registration"

Name: La	ast	First	Midd	le	
		Social Security # (mandat			
		•			
	•				
City, Stat	e, Zip:		Tel.#		
				nse#	
name cha		2. BACKGROUND/DIS			
If the ar	•	questions is "yes," please attach	a detailed explanatory statem	ent (use ado	litional sheets i
	•	professional disciplinary action, incluagainst you in any state or jurisdiction	•	Yes	No
Not DU	te: Alcohol and drug-related off I, DWI, OWI, etc.) are NOT co	a felony or misdemeanor other than enses that occur when driving or ridinal nsidered minor traffic violations). ("S lo contendere" pleas MUST be report	ng in an automobile (i.e., Set aside" or "expunged"	Yes	No
	rnal Use only: eceipt Number:	Amount Paid:	Clearance Card Check Com No Further Action Required Further Information Require Initials: Date:	ed 🔲	

3. CLEARANCE CARD DOCUMENTATION

Attach a copy of the front and back of an active clearance card issued to you by the Arizona Department of Public Safety.		
DPS Fingerprint Clearance Card #	Issue Date:	Expiration Date:

4. CERTIFICATION/RELEASE

I certify the information contained in this application to be accurate, true and complete to the best of my knowledge.

Making a false unsworn statement is a misdemeanor punishable by fine or imprisonment. A.R.S. 13-2704.

Applicant's Signature

Pursuant to section 41-1093.01, Arizona Revised Statutes, an agency shall limit all occupational regulation to regulations that are demonstrated to be necessary to specifically fulfill a public health, safety or welfare concern. Pursuant to section s 41-1093.02 and 41-1093.03, Arizona Revised Statutes, you have the right to petition this agency to repeal or modify the occupational regulation or bring an action in court of general jurisdiction to challenge the occupational regulation and to ensure compliance with section 41-1093.01, Arizona Revised Statues.

Date

INSTRUCTIONS FOR CONTROLLING PERSON CERTIFICATION

Please, fill out the form out completely.

Sections 1, 2, 3 and 4 of the application must be completed by the applicant.

This form should be used for a controlling person certificate. Please notify the Board of any change of information contained in this form within 30 days of the date of any change. There is no fee required for changes to a current certification.

PLEASE NOTE:

- An alarm business may not operate until the alarm business and each controlling person submits applications and receives certification from the Board. (A.R.S. § 122.05.C)
- Each controlling person shall provide proof to the Board of having a valid Fingerprint Clearance Card. (A.R.S. § 122.05.C)
- A controlling person certification card becomes the personal property of the person to whom it is issued. The person shall retain possession of the card.
- A controlling person must submit a renewal application with clearance card confirmation every 3 years (A.R.S. § 122.05.C)
- When submitting an application with a 2inch by 2inch photograph, make sure it is passport quality. No hats or head coverings (unless worn daily for religious purposes). No sunglasses. Clear lens glasses are acceptable if eyes are visible and there is no glare.

In answering questions 1 and 2 in Section 2, Background/Disciplinary on the application, please note the following:

- If you answer "yes" to <u>either</u> of the questions, you must provide a detailed written explanation regarding the facts and circumstances surrounding the incident. If you answer "yes" to question one (1) provide official documentation supporting your explanation (Board disciplinary orders, Board complaint, Order of Denial of registration or license, etc.).
- You must answer "yes" to question 2 even if you pled "no contest" or "nolo contendere" to the felony or misdemeanor charges, and <u>even if</u> the conviction has been set aside or expunged regardless of what you have been advised in the past.
- False or misleading answers regarding any information provided to the Board of Technical Registration as part of your request for registration or certification may result in denial of your application.

Applicant signature	Date

CONTROLLING PERSON APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Please ensure you have all items before submitting your application. If any items are missing, your application will be returned

Applio	cant Name:
	Completed application, all questions answered, signed and dated.
	A signed check in amount of \$260.00 made payable to the "Arizona Board of Technical Registration."
	A copy of Applicant's DPS Fingerprint clearance card, front and back.
	One current 2-inch by 2-inch passport quality photograph of the Controlling Person applicant. No
	hats or head coverings (unless worn daily for religious purposes). No sunglasses. Clear lens glasses
	are acceptable if eyes are visible and there is no glare.
	Completed, signed and dated "Arizona Statement of Citizenship and Alien Status for State Public
	Benefits," along with a copy of supporting evidence
	Military status form
	Signed and dated Instructions for Controlling Person Application

ARIZONA STATEMENT OF CITIZENSHIP AND ALIEN STATUS FOR STATE PUBLIC BENEFITS

Arizona State Board of Technical Registration

A.R.S. § 41-1080 provides that, with certain exceptions, an agency or political subdivision of this state shall not issue a license to an individual if the individual does not provide documentation of citizenship or alien status by presenting documentation to the agency or political subdivision indicating that the individual's presence in the United States is authorized under federal law.

Directions: All applicants must complete Sections I, IV and either Section II or III.

SECTION I - APPLICANT INFORMATION	
APPLICANT'S NAME (Print or type) DATE	
TYPE OF APPLICATION (check one): INITIAL APPLICATION RENEWAL	
ΓΥΡΕ OF LICENSE	
SECTION II – I am Providing Documentation Pursuant to ARS 41-1080(A)	
Please indicate below which document you are providing to the Board. Pursuant to ARS 41-1080(E), if the document you provide Board does not include a photograph, you will be required to provide a government issued document that does contain photograph in addition to the document you are submitting to the Board pursuant to ARS 41-1080(A). Please provide a copy of document(s) with your application.	your
1. An Arizona driver license issued after 1996 or an Arizona nonoperating identification license.	
2. A driver license issued by a state that verifies lawful presence in the United States.	
3. A birth certificate or delayed birth certificate issued in any state, territory or possession of the United States.	
4. A United States certificate of birth abroad.	
5. A United States passport.	
6. A foreign passport with a United States visa.	
7. An I-94 form with a photograph.	
8. A United States citizenship and immigration services employment authorization document or refugee travel document.	
9. A United States certificate of naturalization.	
10. A United States certificate of citizenship.	
11. A tribal certificate of Indian blood.	
12. A tribal or bureau of Indian affairs affidavit of birth.	
13. Any other license that is issued by the federal government, any other state government, an agency of this state or a politi subdivision of this state that requires proof of citizenship or lawful alien status before issuing the license.	cal

If you c 1080(A		oof to the Board validating your exemption from the requirements of ARS 41-
I ackno	wledge that I am exempt from providing documenta	tion pursuant to ARS 41-1080 for the following reason:
	Pursuant to ARS 41-1080(B)(1): I am a citizen of a foreign country or I am current! The benefits that are related to the license do not related.	y residing in a foreign country, AND equire me to be present in the United States in order to receive those benefits.
	Please indicate the document you are providing to residing in a foreign country. The document need	the Board to establish that you are a citizen of a foreign country or are not include a photograph.
	Document:	
	Please indicate the document you are providing to	s licensing laws and not to establish residency in Arizona. the Board to establish that you are a resident in another state and that you hold ou are applying to in Arizona. The document need not include a photograph.
		SECTION IV – Declarations
	licants must complete this section. I declare under pre true and correct to the best of my knowledge.	enalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Arizona that the answers I have
Applica	ant's Signature	 Date

SECTION III – I am exempt from providing documentation pursuant to ARS 41-1080(B)

FOR RENEWAL APPLICATIONS ONLY:

Pursuant to ARS 41-1080(C), if you have affirmatively established citizenship of the United States or a form of nonexpiring work authorization issued by the federal government through one of the 13 documents requested in Section I, on renewal or reinstatement of a license, you are not required to provide subsequent documentation of that status.

Pursuant to ARS 41-1080(D), if, on renewal or reinstatement of a license, you hold a limited form of work authorization issued by the federal government that has expired, you shall provide documentation of that status.

Military Status - A.R.S. § 32-4304(A)(4)

Effective July 1, 2022, a regulating entity that issues an occupational or professional license shall "track veteran and military spouse status of applicants". All state agencies shall report the information to the Governor's office on an annual basis.

It is requested that you provide the following information in order for the Arizona Board of Technical Registration to comply with A.R.S. § 32-4304(A)(4):

Are you	active duty military?
ye	es
ne)
I	do not wish to answer
Are you a	a veteran?
ye	es
ne)
I	do not wish to answer
Are you t	he spouse of an active duty military individual?
ye	es
no)
I	do not wish to answer
Are you	the spouse of a veteran?
ye	es
no)
Ι	do not wish to answer