1110 W. Washington Street, Suite 240, Phoenix, Arizona 85007 (602)364-4930 FAX: (602)364-4931 https://btr.az.gov/

Professional Renewal Form Three Year Renewal Fee \$225

All areas of this form must be completed or renewal will be returned and may result in penalty fees being added. See back for additional information. Registrant's Name: Birth Date: Soc. Sec.#: (Birth Date and Soc. Sec # are optional) **BUSINESS ADDRESS:**

(use as Mailing Address) **RESIDENCE ADDRESS:** (use as Mailing Address) Address: Address: City, State, Zip: City, State, Zip: Phone: Phone: Primary Email:____ Primary Email: Unless provided with a business or mailing address, your residence address will be viewable on the online Professional Registrant Search. Please Return This Renewal Form With Your Payment For: \$225.00 Registration No: Renewal Fee: Profession: Penalty: Current Expiration Date: Total Submitted: Any renewal fee received after the expiration date shown will be subject to a penalty fee. The penalty fee is \$37.50 during the first 12 months of delinquency. ☐ YES П NO Have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor other than a minor traffic violation since your last renewal? If you answer yes, you must attach a written explanation and official court documents. NOTE: Alcohol and drug-related offenses that occur when driving or riding in an automobile (i.e., DUI, DWI, OWI, etc) are NOT considered minor traffic violations. 2. Have you been disciplined or refused any professional or occupational registration, ☐ YES NO certification, or license by any regulatory agency since your last renewal? If you answer yes, you must attach a written explanation and related documentation. Do you have any pending investigations by any regulatory agency at this time? YES NO Making a false unsworn statement is a misdemeanor punishable by fine or imprisonment. A.R.S. 13-2704. Signature: _____Date: ____ The Board will verify your answers by searching public records databases. If the Board determines that any of your answers are incorrect, you may become the subject of investigation. Criminal History Check Completed Internal Use only: _____Amount Paid: _____ Receipt Number:____ No Further Action Required Further Information Required Initials: Revised 8/30/2022

Date:____

How can I pay for my renewal?

You can either:

- 1. Submit a check or money order made payable to the Arizona Board of Technical Registration with this form and mail to the following address: The Arizona Board of Technical Registration 1110 W. Washington St, Suite 240, Phoenix, AZ 85007
- 2. Pay with a credit card through our online payment portal at https://btr.az.gov/registrants/renew-registration/credit-card-payment-portal. The Board cannot accept credit card payments in person or over the phone. Do not submit credit card information through the mail or email to the Board.

I do not wish to renew because I am retired or plan to retire. What are my options?

1. Submit an Inactivation Form, which can be found on the AZBTR website: https://btr.az.gov/registrants/inactivation-and-reactivation. Upon receipt of your Inactivation Form, assuming you are in good standing (ACTIVE status), your status will be changed to INACTIVE.

Pursuant to ARS 32-127(E), "A registrant who retires from the active practice of any board-regulated profession or occupation or who is not currently practicing that board-regulated profession or occupation in this state may request that the board place the registrant's certificate of registration or certification on inactive status. The registrant shall submit the request in writing to the board."

2. Allow your registration to lapse and subsequently cancel after the three-year renewal period expires.

What happens if I do not renew my registration?

If your renewal fee is not paid before the expiration date, you become DELINQUENT and a flat penalty fee must be added to your total renewal fee. There are no partial penalty fees. If you are delinquent, you may not perform the duties of your discipline within the Board's jurisdiction until you renew. Delinquency may carry over one or two years and will incur additional penalty fees per year. You will remain DELINQUENT until you renew and pay the required fees. If you remain DELINQUENT beyond your discipline's renewal period (three years), your registration will be CANCELLED and you must apply as a new registrant.

I am currently in DELINQUENT status. How much do I owe?

Here is an example: your registration expires March 31, 2019 (three-year registration period). The last day you may renew your registration before it is cancelled is March 31, 2022 (three-year registration period = three-year delinquency period before cancellation).

Not late fee window. If the Board receives your renewal fee or it's postmarked on or before March 31, 2019 there is no penalty fee.

Total owed = \$225.00

One-year late fee window. If the Board receives your renewal fee or it is postmarked on or after April 1, 2019 and but before March 30, 2020 there is a \$37.50 penalty fee (one sixth of \$225).

Total owed = \$262.50

Two-year late fee window. If the Board receives your renewal fee or it is postmarked on or after April 1, 2020 and but before March 30, 2021 there is an additional \$37.50 penalty fee (\$75 in total penalty fees). Total owed = \$300.00

Three-year late fee window. If the Board receives your renewal fee or it is postmarked on or after April 1, 2021 and but before March 30, 2022 there is an additional \$37.50 penalty fee (\$112.50 in total penalty fees). Total owed = \$337.50

Beyond Three-year late fee window. If the Board does not receive your renewal fee or it is postmarked after March 31, 2022, your registration will be cancelled and you will need to reapply as a new registrant.

I am a sole practitioner; do I need to register my firm with the Board?

Yes. Per ARS § 32-141, firms providing professional services must be registered with the Board. This includes registrants offering services as a solo practitioner / DBA (Doing Business As). The Firm Registration Packet can be found on the AZBTR website: https://btr.az.gov/registrants/firm-or-branch-registrationupdate

For additional information regarding renewals, please call the Board renewals specialist at: 602-364-4944