1110 W. Washington Street, Suite 240, Phoenix, Arizona 85007 (602)364-4930 FAX: (602)364-4931 https://btr.az.gov/

Home Inspector Certification Renewal Form One Year Renewal Fee \$75.00

All areas of this form must be completed or renewal will be returned and may result in penalty fees being added.

Name:						
Birth Date:Soc. Sec.#:		(Birth Date and Soc. Sec # are optional)				
BUSINESS ADDRESS: (use as Mailing Address) Address: City, State, Zip:		RESIDENCE ADDRESS: (use as Mailing Address) Address:				
		Phone:		Phone:		
Email:		Email:				
Note:	Your mailing address and business address will be	be viewable on the o	online Profession	nal Registra	nt Search.	
Please Return This Rene	wal Form With Your Payment For:					
Registration No:				Rei	newal Fee :	75.00
Current Expiration Date:					Penalty:	
				Total	Submitted :	
	Any renewal fee received after the expirate The penalty fee is \$12.50 during				e.	
Have you been cortraffic violation single the official court decrease.		ا	YES	□NO		
	nd drug-related offenses that occur when dri UI, DWI, OWI, etc.) are NOT considered m					
	ciplined or refused any professional or occupense by any regulatory agency since your last		on,	YES	□NO	
3. Do you have any p	ending investigations by any regulatory age	ncy at this time?		YES	□NO	
	swered yes, please provide written explanat					
Making a false unsv	vorn statement is a misdemeanor punisha	ble by fine or imp	prisonment. <i>A</i>	A.R.S. 13-2	2704.	
Signature:	Date:					
If the Box	The Board will verify your answers by ard determines that any of your answers are in				stigation.	
Internal Use Only			Criminal History	Check Complet	ed	
Receipt Number: Amount Paid:			No Further Actior Further Informati			
Revised 3/20/2018			Initials: Date:			

Renewal Form Instructions

Year The year starts on the day following the expiration date of your current

certificate.

Name/ Address box Please fill in both Home and Business addresses. Check the appropriate box indicating at which address you prefer to receive official correspondence from

the Board.

Financial Assurance

Copy of current Financial Assurance with the Registrant name on it.

For the period From the day following expiration of your current certificate

To the one year anniversary of the current expiration date.

Penalty (due now) \$12.50 for part of year the renewal is currently overdue (past the expiration

date indicated on the certificate being renewed).

Total Submitted Sum of the Renewal fee, Penalty (due now). This total is the amount that

must accompany your renewal.

Exemption from payment of Renewal Fee

If either situation applies, check the application box. No fee is required if you

are applying to change the status of this certificate to either of these

categories.

Questions to be completed by all registrants

Answer each of the questions by checking the appropriate box. All questions

must be answered in order for the renewal to be processed.

If you are retired or plan to retire, please submit an Inactivation Form; you cannot use this form to change your status to Inactive.

Please return this renewal form along with your payment and either a copy of your current bond or error and omission insurance per R4-30-24(D).

Alternatively, you can renew and pay online through our online payment portal at https://btr.az.gov/credit-card-payment-portal

The Board cannot accept credit card payments in person or over the phone.

I am a sole practitioner; do I need to register my firm with the Board?

Yes. Per ARS § 32-141, firms providing professional services must be registered with the Board. This includes registrants offering services as a solo practitioner / DBA (Doing Business As). The Firm Registration Packet can be found on the AZBTR website: https://btr.az.gov/applicants/register-your-firmbranch

Notice

Arizona Revised Statutes ("A.R.S.") 41-1030(B) states that "[a]n agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not specifically authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition."

A.R.S. 41-1030(D) states that "[t]his section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state. The court may award reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that prevails in an action against the state for a violation of this section."

A.R.S. 41-1030(E) states that "[a] state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section. A violation of this section is cause for disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the Agency's adopted personnel policy."

A.R.S. 41-1030(F) states that "[t]his section does not abrogate the immunity provided by section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02."